Main Content

survey-responses-notice

 

ALTERNATIVE OPERATIONS DUE TO COVID-19

Starting Wednesday, March 18, 2020, staff from the following SIU Research Park offices will be working remotely until further notice.  SIU Research Park buildings will be closed to the public and accessible only to tenants and staff with key fob access.

Most services will still be available through alternate formats.  For your convenience, see the list of office contacts below.  Staff will be available by email and/or phone during regular business hours, Monday thru Friday, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Thank you for your interest in the programs and services of the SIU Research Park. We look forward to hearing from you and working with Southern Illinois--one business at a time.

SIU Research Park and Business Incubator Tenants

Administrative Questions: Lynn Andersen Lindberg lindberg@siu.edu (618-453-6754)

General Questions: Deb Barnett dbarnett@siu.edu (618-453-3849)

Facilities Questions or Requests: Amy Ortiz aortiz@siu.edu (618-453-1495)

Business Office Questions: Lynn Harbert lharbert@siu.edu  (618-453-6752)

Illinois Small Business Development Center at SIU

Greg Bouhl greg@siu.edu or Ken Stoner kstoner@siu.edu (618-536-2424)

Illinois Procurement Technical Assistance Center at SIU

ptac@siu.edu (618-536-2424)

Office of Workforce Innovation and Research and Illinois Nurse Aide Testing

Tom Hovatter cobra7@siu.edu (618-453-4367)

Illinois Manufacturing Excellence Center

Lori Amerman lamerman@imec.org  (618-453-3829) 

COME GROW WITH US!

The mission of the Business Incubator Program is to accelerate the start-up and expansion of businesses in southern Illinois. The program is here to provide the guidance and consulting necessary to make sure those start-up and expanding firms have the tools necessary to succeed.

Value Added Services Provided:

  • Business Coaching
  • Business Planning
  • Start-up/Expansion Assistance
  • Resource Networks
  • Meeting Room Space
  • High Speed Internet Access
  • 3D Printing Lab
  • Peer-to-peer Networking
  • Mentoring Access
  • Flexible Lease Terms
  • Co-Working Memberships Available
  • SIU Research Park Linkage

Interested but have questions? Complete this simple form and we'll get right back with you!

If you're ready to get started, email incubator@siu.edu to request an application.   

COVID-19 Resources for Small Businesses 

For a complete list of resources, visit the Illinois Small Business Development Center at SIU at https://sbdc.siu.edu/